10 Favorite Foods

Being gluten free, there are a lot of things that I can’t eat, and some things that have become my new favorite since being forced to have a healthier life style. Stupid diseases.

So this list of my favorite foods is going to include things I have learned to love and things I have learned to live without.

1. Avocados. These little green fruits are packed full of vitamins and good fats. I can’t get enough. Some days I’ll come home, cut an avocado in half, and just eat it with a spoon. SO GOOD. I’ve also been known to put them in salads, smoothies and on top of fish. They are literally one of the best things ever in my book.

2. Kale. This is another thing that I have come to love. I also put this in smoothies. It adds a real earthy taste. Totally kidding. I barely taste it. I also make Kale chips and cook it to put in my quinoa. Every way to eat kale is the best way and I absolutely love it.

3. Costco muffins. One of those things that I cant eat… It literally tortures me when people eat them in front of my because I loved them when I could have them. They are huge a delicious and I miss them terribly.

4. Sushi. This is my favorite food of all time. Its the one thing that I ask for on my birthday every year. A nice sushi dinner. I’m not really supposed to have white rice, but I do it anyways. For the sushi!

5. Chipotle. This is something that is gluten free and I’m super glad that it is. Well at least the bowls are. The combination of rice and chicken and tomatoes and just all over goodness I perfection. I wish that I could eat it everyday of my life. But unfortunately, I am a broke teenager. I guess chipotle will have to wait until I get a real job.

6. Cinnamon rolls. What can I say about cinnamon rolls. They are my one true love. Yes. I know that’s disgusting. But they are fabulous. Right after I went gluten free, my parents came home with a whole tray of them, and it was torture. So much so that when they left, I ate a whole on by myself. Definitely regretted that decision for a good two days.

7. Ice tea. So it’s not a food necessarily, but I still love it. So refreshing and I can’t have it anymore. I’m also off caffeine, so there’s goes ice tea!

8. Reese’s peanut butter cups. Again I’m disgusting and I have a bit of a sweet tooth. But the mix of chocolate and peanut butter is just pure perfection.

I can only think of 8, so that’s where I’m going to end it. Coming up with 10 favorite foods is hard!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment